2024 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

The Annual Awards were given out on Saturday, October 26, 2024 at the Dinner at the Village Idiot in Riverhead (at Indian Island Golf Course).

Ebony Crystal Vases were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the CRC Series.

Glass boxes w/silver trim were given to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd place winners for the Island Series.

An etched Old Fashioned glass was given to all qualifiers (27) for either the CRC or Island Series.

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE CHAMPION RACING CIRCUIT (CRC) WERE:

Heatherton Trophy Race - by SIYC

Sag Harbor Cup - by BYC

Spindrift Trophy Race - by OYC

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC

2nd day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC

Antiqua & Barbuda Hamptons Challenge Regatta

'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC

Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Maycroft Cup - by SHYC

Whitebread 31 - by PBSA

CRC – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Cloud9	(4664)	John Sommi
2nd	Bravo	(4328)	Andrew & Sedgwick Ward
3rd	Pronto!	(4260)	Harry & Peg DiOrio
4th	Red Sky 4	(4232)	John Pearson
5th	Renegade	(3775)	Jeffrey Pribor
6th	Trading Places	(3706)	Thomas Wacker
7th	Yikes	(3539)	Paul Kreiling & Peggy Lauber
8th	Obsidian	(3272)	David Wilson
9th	Wild Child	(3108)	Paul Ahern

CRC – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Starlight	(3754)	Mike Rouzee
2nd	Apocalypso	(2907)	Derek Van Zandt

3rd

CRC -Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Impulse	(3710)	Andrew Baris
2nd	Relentless	(3203)	Gary Krogman
3rd	Ranger	(2966)	Paul Kekalos

CRC -Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 5 of 10)

1st	Gypsy Moon	(4686)	Douglas Davies
2nd	Ida G	(4119)	Isaac Halpern
2 1			

3rd

CRC -One-Design

1st

2nd

3rd



2024 ELIYA OFFSHORE SERIES RESULTS

THE RACES THAT COUNTED TOWARD THE ISLAND SERIES WERE:

1st day of Race Week at Shelter Island - by SIYC
'Round Gardiner's Island Race - by DYC
Poor Memorial Race - by SIYC

Whitehand 31 - by BBCA

Whitebread 31 – by PBSA

<u>Island Series – Division 1 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 105 or less)</u> (Best 2 of 4)

1st	Glory Days	(1951)	Rachel & Peter Beardsley	
2nd	Bravo	(1932)	Andrew & Sedgwick Ward	
3rd	Cloud9	(1902)	John Sommi	
4th	Pronto!	(1774)	Harry & Peg DiOrio	
5th	Renegade	(1733)	Jeffrey Pribor	
6th	Trading Places	(1679)	Thomas Wacker	
7th	Yikes	(1393)	Paul Kreiling	
8th	Red Sky 4	(1325)	John Pearson	
9th	Wild Child	(1297)	Paul Ahern	
10th	Obsidian	(1222)	David Wilson	
11th	Relentless	(1138)	Gary Krogman	

<u>Island Series – Division 2 (spinnaker w/PHRF of 106 or more) (Best 2 of 4)</u>

1st	Easterly	(1640)	David Kriegel
2nd	Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!	(1555)	Beth Fleisher
3rd	Starlight	(1486)	Mike Rouzee
4th	Jul Bocken	(1473)	James Eklund
5th	Coronet	(1404)	Niels Ruigrok
6th	Twilight	(1189)	Richard Mckinney
7th	Tiger	(1099)	Jack Valentino

<u>Island Series – Division 3 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 160 or less) (Best 2 of 4)</u>

Upbeat	(1792)	Stefan Feuerabendt
Wyvern	(1633)	Peter Swerdloff
Impulse	(1605)	Andrew Baris
Ranger	(1271)	Paul Kekalos
Sachem	(1267)	Jonathan Russo
	Wyvern Impulse Ranger	Wyvern (1633) Impulse (1605) Ranger (1271)

<u>Island Series – Division 4 (non-spinnaker w/PHRF of 161 or more) (Best 2 of 4)</u>

1st	Gypsy Moon	(1940)	Douglas Davies
2nd	Ida G	(1780)	Isaac Halpern
3rd	Kitty O'	(1035)	Julie Androshick

Island Series -One-Design

1st

2nd

3rd